50% comics and novels……gone

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A month back, in addition to the 99% of academic books and textbooks and assignments gone, I also threw out (meaning recycled/donated) 50% of my comics and novels from my high school days.

Why?

sigh*

I just have to.

Not enough space, it’s time, time to move on, time to let go. Cliche hey, but that’s because they are true.

Anyways, I threw away all my Ladybird Key Words Reading Scheme or Peter and Jane as I used to call them when I was a kid.

My Chicken Soup series donated to The Book Attic at Central.

Some comics are gone.

Chinese and English novels I know I won’t read again made up the majorities of the pile on the table.

I don’t think I had any non-fiction in the pile as I didn’t get into the genre until university.

Childhood Books that remain on my bookshelves are:

The Berenstain Bears – Big Chapter Books, The Bear Scouts – A collection I am very proud of, didn’t stop collecting until around the 9th grade. I think I am just a few books short of the complete collection. A collection that traced back to the 4th grade.

Anything earlier than that belongs to a Japanese translated into Chinese comic called  <足球小將>, Captain Tsubasa. A collection I am also very proud of and didn’t stop collecting until shortly after university. Sadly, it’s incomplete.

Back to the 50%. They are gone now and made way for books I’ve collected and read from university.

And if I stack the 50% one by one, they would take up 1 pile floor to ceiling ~9 feet high. Doesn’t take up much space eh.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a comment