A month back……99% academic books……gone

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A month back in this big city and the big, and I mean really big book-related thing I did was THREW OUT 99% MY HIGH SCHOOL AND ELEMENTARY SCHOOL STUFF. 1% = 12th grade that I think I still have use of.

Definition of stuff = textbooks, assignments,  class notes, folders, etc. A picture worth a thousand words.

Definition of threw out = recycled

Debated a while whether I should post photos of my textbooks, exercise books, and assignments.

They are really really really personal to me, so I decided to post selected few.

Feel like should be and could be a 1000+ words post but truth be told, the moment has past. I threw the stuff out second week I am back, meaning second week this month, and this post written last week of the month. I have thought of a better way to describe my emotions and feelings at time of throwing and will be shown on a different post.

Anyways, in the end, I threw out:

  • ~5 assignments from 4th-7th grade (I only had 5 left going into high school)
  • ALL Secondary 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

I did a mental calculation in my head: if I could stack them up, there would be 2 piles, each ~9 feet high (floor to ceiling). That’s it, that’s all I need –  36 ft^3  or 1 m^3 of space.

Funny how 5+ years of stuff doesn’t take up much space when you think in scientific terms yet still not enough space in a typical HK flat. What.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a comment